Grant and Fellowship Committees

Application information is posted on individual grants and fellowships pages when submissions are being accepted. See the AHA Grants and Fellowships page for details.

Committee on the J. Franklin Jameson Fellowship: Stephen D. Kantrowitz (Univ. of Wisconsin, Madison), chair; Ibram H. Kendi (American Univ.); Victoria W. Wolcott (State Univ. of New York, Buffalo)

Committee on the NASA/AHA Fellowship: Angelina Long Callahan (US Naval Research Laboratory), chair, SHOT rep.; Omar W. Nasim (Univ. of Regensburg), HSS rep.; Emily Margolis (Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum), AHA rep.

Committee on Beveridge Research Grants: Peter F. Guardino (Indiana Univ.), chair; Christine M. Adams (Saint Mary's Coll., Md.); Clifton Hood (Hobart and William Smith Coll.)

Committee on Kraus Research Grants: Gregory Dowd (Univ. of Michigan, Ann Arbor), chair; Carolyn Eastman (Virginia Commonwealth Univ.); Mark A. Peterson (Yale Univ.)

Committee on Littleton-Griswold Research Grants: Elizabeth Borgwardt (Washington Univ., St. Louis), chair; S. Deborah Kang (California State Univ., San Marcos); H. Timothy Lovelace (Indiana Univ.)

Committee on Bernadotte E. Schmitt Research Grants: Robyn d'Avignon (New York Univ.), chair; Matthew D. Gerber (Univ. of Colorado, Boulder); Ying Zhang (Ohio State Univ., Columbus)