Laura Ansley
Laura Ansley

Senior Managing Editor

lansley@historians.org

Whit Barringer
Whitney E. Barringer

Researcher

wbarringer@historians.org

Lauren Brand
Lauren Brand

Reviews Editor, American Historical Review

lbrand@historians.org

Julia Brookins

Senior Program Analyst, Teaching and Learning

jbrookins@historians.org

Debbie Doyle
Debbie Ann Doyle

Director of Meetings

ddoyle@historians.org

Brendan Gillis
Brendan Gillis

Director of Teaching and Learning

bgillis@historians.org

Jim Grossman
James R. Grossman

Executive Director

jgrossman@historians.org

Michelle Hewitt
Michelle Hewitt

Membership Assistant Manager

mhewitt@historians.org

Matthew Keough
Matthew Keough

Office Coordinator

mkeough@historians.org

Nicholas Kryczka
Nicholas Kryczka

Research Coordinator

nkryczka@historians.org

Alex Levy
Alexandra F. Levy

Communications Director

alevy@historians.org

Scot McFarlane
Scot McFarlane

Researcher

smcfarlane@historians.org

Lizzy Meggyesy
Lizzy Meggyesy

Research and Publications Assistant

lmeggyesy@historians.org

Sarah Muncy
Sarah Muncy

Managing Editor, American Historical Review

smuncy@historians.org

Jake Purcell
Jake Purcell

Meetings and Programming Associate

jpurcell@historians.org

Ben Rosenbaum
Ben Rosenbaum

Program Assistant

brosenbaum@historians.org

Dana Schaffer
Dana Schaffer

Deputy Director

dschaffer@historians.org

Pamela Scott-Pinkney
Pamela Scott-Pinkney

Membership Manager

ppinkney@historians.org

Hope Shannon
Hope Shannon

Marketing and Engagement Manager

hshannon@historians.org

Liz Townsend
Liz Townsend

Manager, Data Administration and Integrity

ltownsend@historians.org

Alana Venable
Alana Venable

Deputy Managing Editor, American Historical Review

avenable@historians.org

Sarah Weicksel
Sarah Weicksel

Director of Research and Publications

sweicksel@historians.org

Becky West
Rebecca L. West

Operations and Communications Assistant

rwest@historians.org

Rachel Wheatley
Rachel Wheatley

Program Assistant, Academic and Professional Affairs

rwheatley@historians.org

AHA Job Openings

The AHA has an opening for the Executive Director. Read the complete job description. The application deadline is July 1, 2024.

For more open positions in history, please visit the AHA Career Center.

Join our collaborative team of staff dedicated to promoting history and the work of historians!

Press Resources

The AHA is pleased to speak with and provide resources for journalists and media. If you are a member of the media and would like to submit a request for a referral or interview, please email press@historians.org. Please provide any pertinent deadlines and we will do our best to accommodate your request. The AHA can find you a historian for any topic, and assists with dozens of inquiries each year.