Committee on Affiliated Societies

Established: 1974

Purpose: To promote the participation of affiliated societies within the AHA community, including screening applications for affiliation, developing strategies for improving affiliate partnerships, and advising Council in regard to relations with existing affiliates.

Membership: 4 members. Composed of the president-elect and three members.

Assignment to Division: None. Reports its recommendations to the Council.


Charles Strauss, Mount St. Mary's Univ., chair
Timothy Draper
, Waubonsee Comm. Coll.
Jacqueline Jones
, Univ. of Texas, Austin
Ann Twinam, Univ. of Texas, Austin


Victor Medina Del Toro, Meetings and Executive Assistant