Annual Meeting Program Committee

Purpose: To plan the program for the AHA annual meetings.

Membership: 16 members. The Program Committee includes the chair, the co-chair, the chair-elect, the co-chair-elect, and 12 other members. The chairs and other committee members are appointed by the Council on the recommendation from the Research Division.

Assignment to Division: None. Reports to the Council Committee on the Annual Meeting

2024 Committee

Amy B. Stanley, Northwestern Univ., 2024 Chair
A. K. Sandoval-Strausz, Penn State Univ., 2024 Co-Chair
Sara Abosch-Jacobson, Dallas Holocaust and Human Rights Museum
Brittany Adams, Irvine Valley Coll.
Leandro Benmergui, Purchase Coll., SUNY
Joel Christenson, Historical Office, Office of the Secretary of Defense
Maurice Crandall, Arizona State Univ.
Krista Goff, Univ. of Miami
Daniel Gutierrez, Harvard-Westlake School
Aparna Kapadia, Williams Coll.
Lerone Martin, Martin Luther King Jr. Research and Education Institute, Stanford Univ.
James Palmitessa, Western Michigan Univ.
James Ryan, Hagop Kevorkian Center for Near Eastern Studies, NYU
Lorelle Semley, Coll. of the Holy Cross
Xiaojian Zhao, Univ. of California, Santa Barbara

2025 Committee

Tamike Nunley, Cornell Univ., 2025 Chair
Gabriel Paquette, Univ. of Oregon, 2025 Co-Chair


Debbie Ann Doyle, Meetings Manager