The Association’s 121st annual meeting was held in Atlanta from January 4–7, 2007, at the Hilton Atlanta, Atlanta Marriott Marquis, the Westin Peachtree Plaza Atlanta, and the Hyatt Regency Atlanta. Many of the profession’s most distinguished members were present to deliver papers, and more than 1,000 scholars, including 88 foreign scholars from 27 countries, participated in the three-and-one-half-day meeting. In addition, more than four dozen specialized societies met in conjunction with the AHA. Each society held its own sessions, luncheons, and/or meetings, as well as joint sessions with the Association. Linda K. Kerber of the University of Iowa delivered the presidential address on the evening of January 5, and recipients of the 2006 book awards, honorary foreign membership, the Awards for Scholarly Distinction, the Troyer Steele Anderson Prize, the Eugene Asher Distinguished Teaching Award, the Beveridge Family Teaching Prize, the Herbert Feis Award, the John O’Connor Film Award, and the Nancy Lyman Roelker Mentorship Award were announced.