Laura Shannon Prize in Contemporary European Studies

Event Details

End: January 31, 2018
More Info:

Carrying a cash prize of $10,000, the Laura Shannon Prize in Contemporary European Studies is awarded annually to the author of the best book in European Studies that transcends a focus on any one country, state, or people to stimulate new ways of thinking about contemporary Europe as a whole.


The Laura Shannon Prize is now accepting nominations for books published in history or the social sciences in 2016 or 2017. Nominations must be submitted by Wednesday, January 31, 2018.


To nominate a book, complete and submit the Laura Shannon Prize Nomination Form online. Then, submit two (2) non-returnable copies of the nominated work by the stated deadline to the following address:


The Laura Shannon Prize

The Nanovic Institute for European Studies

1060 Jenkins Nanovic Halls

University of Notre Dame

Notre Dame, IN 46556-7000 USA


For more information about the Laura Shannon Prize, please visit  Questions?  Contact