AHA Members Elected to the American Academy of Arts & Sciences (April 2021)

Congratulations to the five AHA members were recently elected to the American Academy of Arts & Sciences: Carol Anderson (Emory Univ.), Katherine E. Fleming (New York Univ.), Valerie Hansen (Yale Univ.), Keith A. Wailoo (Princeton Univ.), and former AHA Teaching Division vice president Patricia Nelson Limerick (Univ. of Colorado, Boulder). According to the academy, “The 2021 election provides an opportunity to recognize extraordinary people who help solve the world's most urgent challenges, create meaning through art, and contribute to the common good from every field, discipline, and profession.”