AHA Member Awarded ASECS Gottschalk Prize (May 2020)

AHA member Katie Jarvis (Univ. of Notre Dame) has been awarded the 2020 Louis A. Gottschalk Prize for her book Politics in the Marketplace: Work, Gender, and Citizenship in Revolutionary France (Oxford Univ. Press, 2019). The Gottschalk Prize is given annually to the best scholarly book on an 18th-century subject in any discipline.