News Topic

Members Making News

Congratulations to AHA members Katherine Marino (Univ. of California, Los Angeles) and Jocelyn Olcott (Duke Univ.), who were recently awarded the inaugural Ida Blom-Karen Offen Prize in Transnational Women’s and Gender History by the International Federation for Research in Women’s History. The prize is named for Norwegian historian Ida Blom (1931–2016) and for AHA member Karen Offen (independent scholar).