News Topic

Members Making News

Congratulations to AHA members Melissa Collins (John P. Freeman Optional School) and Lisa Rauschart (Georgetown Day School) and all of the other K–12 history educators who were named the Gilder Lehrman Institute’s 2022 State History Teachers of the Year. Teachers were nominated by colleagues, parents, or students, then selected by a committee of educators and education professionals in their state.