News Topic

Members Making News

Congratulations to the seven AHA members who were selected as recipients of the 2022 American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS) fellowships: Nancy O. Gallman (Lewis & Clark Coll.); David Newman Glovsky (Univ. of Albany, SUNY); Holly Miowak Guise (Univ. of New Mexico); Ceyda Karamursel (SOAS, Univ. of London); Elizabeth Lhost (Dartmouth Coll.); Ava Purkiss (Univ. of Michigan); and Justin Randolph (Texas State Univ.). The ACLS fellowship program “supports exceptional scholarship in the humanities and interpretive social sciences that has the potential to make significant contributions within and beyond their fields.”