News Topic

Members Making News

Congratulations to AHA members Bridget Alsdorf (Princeton Univ.), Orit Bashkin (Univ. of Chicago), Roland Betancourt (Univ. of California, Irvine), Jennifer Graber (Univ. of Texas, Austin), David Greenberg (Rutgers Univ.), and Amy B. Stanley (Northwestern Univ. and chair, AHA24 Program Committee chair), along with the other historians named to the 2023 class of Guggenheim Fellows. The Guggenheim Fellowships are awarded to “mid-career individuals who have demonstrated exceptional capacity for productive scholarship or exceptional creative ability in the arts and exhibit great promise for their future endeavors.”