News Topic

Members Making News

Congratulations to the eight AHA members who have been named Guggenheim Fellows for 2021: Simon Doubleday (Hofstra Univ.), Emily Greble (Vanderbilt Univ.), Michael Gubser (James Madison Univ.), Cindy Hahamovitch (Univ. of Georgia), Amalia Kessler (Stanford Univ.), Bianca Premo (Florida International Univ.), Todd Shepard (Johns Hopkins Univ.), and Heather Ann Thompson (Univ. of Michigan, Ann Arbor). The fellowships are awarded by the John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation, and 184 fellows were selected for the 2021 cycle.