News Topic

Members Making News

Congratulations to AHA members Tomiko Brown-Nagin (Harvard Univ.), Michael Kazin (Georgetown Univ.), Erika Lee (Univ. of Minnesota, Twin Cities), Alondra Nelson (Institute for Advanced Study), Eve M. Troutt Powell (Univ. of Pennsylvania), Craig Steven Wilder (Massachusetts Inst. of Technology), and Louise Young (Univ. of Wisconsin, Madison), who were recently elected to the 2020 class of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.  These members are among the 276 exceptionally accomplished artists, scholars, scientists, and leaders to be honored by the Academy and engaged in advancing the public good.