News Topic

Members Making News

Congratulations to the 36 AHA members who were named as recipients of grants and fellowships from the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH). “This funding will help preserve and expand access to community histories, strengthen the ability of small museums and archives to serve the public, and provide resources and educational opportunities for students to engage with history, literature, languages, and cultures,” said NEH Chair Shelley C. Lowe.

The AHA congratulates the following members:

Kathryn Babayan (Univ. of Michigan, Ann Arbor)
Philis Maria Barragán Goetz (Texas A&M Univ., San Antonio)
Giuliana Chamedes (Univ. of Wisconsin, Madison)
Andrea Rebecca Davis (Arkansas State Univ.)
Valerie A. Deisinger (Monmouth Coll.)
Jennifer L. Derr (Univ. of California, Santa Cruz)
Brendan Dooley (Univ. Coll., Cork)
Chunmei Du (Lingnan Univ., Hong Kong)
Joan Victoria Flores-Villalobos (Univ. of Southern California)
James W. Fraser (New York Univ.)
Diana Garvin (Univ. of Oregon)
Sonia Hernández (Texas A&M Univ., Coll. Station)
Maria T. Iacullo-Bird (Pace Univ., New York)
Kelly Marie Kennington (Auburn Univ.)
Atria A. Larson (Saint Louis Univ.)
Peter Lavelle (Univ. of Connecticut, Storrs)
Lydia Lindsey (North Carolina Central Univ.)
Catherine Mas (Florida International Univ.)
James P. McClure (Princeton Univ.)
Emily Klancher Merchant (Univ. of California, Davis)
Brenna Caroline Miller (Washington State Univ., Pullman)
Farina Mir (Univ. of Michigan, Ann Arbor)
Dana Velasco Murillo (Univ. of California, San Diego)
Claire Bond Potter (New School)
Megan M. Raby (Univ. of Texas, Austin)
Heather Flynn Roller (Colgate Univ.)
Marian E. Schlotterbeck (Univ. of California, Davis)
Sarah B. Snyder (American Univ.)
Jesse A. Spohnholz (Washington State Univ., Pullman)
Seth S. Tannenbaum (Manhattanville Coll.)
Carolyn Wallace (Cliveden)
Samantha White (Manhattanville Coll.)
Yi-Li Wu (Univ. of Michigan, Ann Arbor)
Vivian Sin Mei Yan-Gonzalez (Univ. of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign)
Jose Vazquez (Miami Dade Coll.)
Leandra Ruth Zarnow (Univ. of Houston)