News Topic

Members Making News

Congratulations to AHA members Beverly Gage (Yale Univ.) and John Wood Sweet (Univ. of North Carolina at Chapel Hill), as well as Kelly Lytle Hernández (Univ. of California, Los Angeles), who have been named as the winners of the 2023 Bancroft Prizes. The Bancroft Prizes, awarded annually by Columbia University, are judged by a panel of distinguished historians “in terms of scope, significance, depth of research, and richness of interpretation that they present in the areas of American history and diplomacy.”