News Topic

Members Making News

Four AHA members were recently named as 2020 Mellon/ACLS Community College Faculty Fellows by the American Council of Learned Societies, including AHA Council member Shannon T. Bontrager (Georgia Highlands Coll., Cartersville). Congratulations to Shannon and to Emily Brooks (Graduate Center, CUNY), Karen R. Miller (La Guardia Comm. Coll., CUNY), and William A. Morgan (Lone Star Coll., Montgomery). These fellowships recognize humanities faculty who teach at two-year institutions and their indispensable contributions to scholarship, teaching, and their communities.