Philip Charles Suchma, St. John’s Univ./Lehman Coll., CUNY/Fordham Univ., Co-Chair
Lynn Weiner, Roosevelt Univ., Co-Chair
Monique Laney, Auburn Univ.
Sharlene Sayegh, California State Univ., Long Beach
Charles A. Zappia, San Diego Mesa Coll.

Staff Contact

Emily Swafford, Manager, Academic Affairs

Past Committee. This committee has completed its work and is no longer active.

Established: January 2014

Purpose: To study and collect data on the existing population of contingent faculty and to examine the impact that working conditions have on educational quality and the quality of life for non-tenure-track faculty

Membership: 5 members

Assignment to Division: None


Final Report

AHA Ad Hoc Committee on Contingent Faculty: Final Report (January 2016)


The work of this committee received generous support from The Teagle Foundation.