J. Russell Major Prize Recipients

The J. Russell Major Prize was established in 2000 by Mrs. Blair Major, in memory of her husband, a distinguished scholar of French history who served on the history faculty at Emory University from 1949 until his retirement in 1990. The prize is awarded annually for the best work in English on any aspect of French history.