Submissions Are Closed

Award Type


Named for the two former AHA presidents who were also presidents of the United States—Theodore Roosevelt (AHA president in 1912) and Woodrow Wilson (AHA president in 1924)—this honorific award recognized individuals outside the historical profession who have made a significant contributions to the study, teaching, and public understanding of history.