Society for Military History

Established: 1933. Membership: 2,700. Annual dues: $60 regular; $25 student (with professor's signature); $120 sustaining; $100 institution.

Statement of Purpose: To stimulate and advance the study of military history, especially that of the United States, and to diffuse knowledge thereof by publications, displays, and otherwise.

Annual Meeting: April, with sessions at annual meetings of AHA, OAH, and other societies

Publications: Journal of Military History, quarterly; Headquarters Gazette, quarterly newsletter

Website: http://www.smh-hq.org/

Address
Society for Military History
George C. Marshall Library
Lexington, VA 24450-1600
Phone: 540.464.7468

Primary Contact: C.C. Felker, ccfelker@msn.com

Officers

President
Jennifer D. Keene
Chapman Univ.
E-mail: keene@chapman.edu

Vice President
John W. Hall
Univ. of Wisconsin, Madison
E-mail: jwhall3@wisc.edu

Executive Director
C.C. Felker
Society for Military History
E-mail: ccfelker@msn.com

Treasurer
Ashley Kumbier
Society for Military History
E-mail: ashley.kumbier@gmail.com

Editor, Journal of Military History
Bruce C. Vandervort
Virginia Military Inst.
E-mail: vandervortb@vmi.edu

Associate Editor, Journal of Military History
Timothy Dowling
Virginia Military Inst.
E-mail: dowlingtc@vmi.edu

Associate Editor, Journal of Military History
Anne S. Wells
Society for Military History
E-mail: awells@rockbridge.net

Managing Editor, Journal of Military History
Roberta Wiener
Society for Military History
E-mail: wienerr@vmi.edu

Assistant Editor, Journal of Military History
James R. Arnold
Society for Military History
E-mail: burrostn@cfw.com

Assistant Editor, Journal of Military History
Blair P. Turner
Virginia Military Inst.
E-mail: turnerbp@vmi.edu

Recording Secretary
Hal M. Friedman
Henry Ford Coll.
E-mail: friedman@hfcc.edu

Webmaster and Newsletter Editor
Kurt H. Hackemer
Univ. of South Dakota
E-mail: kurt.hackemer@usd.edu

Archivist
Paul Arthur Thomsen
E-mail: pthomsen01@yahoo.com

SMH Mark Grimsley Fellow in Social Media
Tracy L. Barnett
Univ. of Georgia
E-mail: tracy.barnett@uga.edu