Polish American Historical Association

Established: 1942. Membership: 600. Annual dues: $25-40 student; $40-55 individual, $50-65 household; $300 Individual Patron; $600 lifetime.

Statement of Purpose:

  • To promote the study of Polish American history and culture as part of the greater Polish diaspora
  • To encourage and disseminate scholarly research and publication on the Polish American experience in the fields of history, the social sciences, the humanities and the arts, and advance scholarly collaboration across disciplines
  • To support collection and preservation of historical sources regarding the Polish past in America

Annual Meeting: Part of the AHA annual meeting and mid-year

Publications: Polish American Studies, semi-annually; PAHA Newsletter, semi-annually

Website: http://www.polishamericanstudies.org/

Address
Polish American Historical Association
1615 Stanley St.
New Britain, CT 06050
Phone: 860.832.3010

Primary Contact: Pien Versteegh, pien.v@polishamericanstudies.org

Officers

President
Anna A. Mazurkiewicz
Univ. of Gdansk
E-mail: dokam@univ.gda.pl

First Vice President
Anna Muller
Univ. of Michigan, Dearborn
E-mail: anmuller@umich.edu

Second Vice President
Iwona Drag Korga
Jozef Pilsudski Institute
E-mail: i.korga@pilsudski.org

Executive Director
Pien Versteegh
Polish American Historical Association
E-mail: pien.v@polishamericanstudies.org

Secretary and Communications Director
Maja Trochimczyk
Moonrise Press
E-mail: Maja@moonrisepress.com

Treasurer
James S. Pula
Purdue Univ. Northwest, Westville
E-mail: jpula@pnw.edu

Editor, Polish American Studies
Anna D. Jaroszynska-Kirchmann
Eastern Connecticut State Univ.
E-mail: kirchmanna@easternct.edu

Headquarters Secretary
Magda Jacques
Polish American Historical Association
E-mail: JacquesM@ccsu.edu

Updated 2/22/18