Economic History Association

Established: 1940. Membership: 1,045. Annual dues: $20 students and professors emeriti; $35 income under $50,000; $60 income over $50,000.

Statement of Purpose: The purpose of the Economic History Association is to encourage and promote teaching, research, and publication on every phase of economic history, broadly defined, and to encourage and assist in the preservation and administration of the materials for research in economic history.

Annual Meeting: September, annually

Publication: Journal of Economic History, quarterly

Website: http://eh.net/eha/

Address
Economic History Association
Dept. of Econ., Univ. of Wisconsin
1725 State St.
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: 608.785.6863

Primary Contact: Michael Haupert, mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Officers

President
Jane Humphries
All Souls Coll., Univ. of Oxford
Email: jane.humphries@all-souls.ox.ac.uk

President-elect
Douglas Irwin
Dartmouth Coll.
Email: douglas.a.irwin@dartmouth.edu

Vice President
Karen Clay
Carnegie Mellon Univ.
Email: kclay@andrew.cmu.edu

Executive Director
Michael Haupert
Univ. of Wisconsin, La Crosse
Email: mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Editor, Journal of Economic History
Eric Hilt
Wellesley Coll.
Email: ehilt@wellesley.edu

Editor, Journal of Economic History
Bishnupriya Gupta
Univ. of Warwick
Email: b.gupta@warwick.ac.uk

AHA Liaison
Naomi Lamoreaux
Yale Univ.
Email: naomi.lamoreaux@yale.edu

AHA Liaison
Marlous Van Waijenburg
Harvard Business School
Email: mvanwaijenburg@hbs.edu

Updated 5/25/23