Economic History Association

Established: 1940. Membership: 1,045. Annual dues: $20 students and professors emeriti; $35 income under $50,000; $60 income over $50,000.

Statement of Purpose: The purpose of the Economic History Association is to encourage and promote teaching, research, and publication on every phase of economic history, broadly defined, and to encourage and assist in the preservation and administration of the materials for research in economic history.

Annual Meeting: September, annually

Publication: Journal of Economic History, quarterly

Website: http://eh.net/eha/

Address
Economic History Association
Dept. of Econ., Univ. of Wisconsin
1725 State St.
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: 608.785.6863

Primary Contact: Michael Haupert, mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Officers

President
Cormac O'Grada
University Coll., Dublin
E-mail: cormac.ograda@ucd.ie

President-elect
Price Fishback
Univ. of Arizona
E-mail: fishback@email.arizona.edu

Vice President
Joseph Ferrie
Northwestern Univ.
E-mail: ferrie@northwestern.edu

Executive Director
Michael Haupert
Univ. of Wisconsin, La Crosse
E-mail: mhaupert@uwlax.edu

Editor, Journal of Economic History
Ann M. Carlos
Univ. of Colorado, Boulder
E-mail: ann.carlos@colorado.edu

Editor, Journal of Economic History
William J. Collins
Vanderbilt Univ.
E-mail: william.collins@vanderbilt.edu

AHA Liaison
Peter A. Coclanis
Univ. of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
E-mail: coclanis@unc.edu