Coordinating Council for Women in History

Established: 1969. Membership: 400. Annual dues: $20 student, part-time employee or low income; $50 full-time employee; $75 income over $75,000; $50 institutional membership.

Statement of Purpose: CCWH, an organization for women in the historical profession, is committed to exploring the diverse experiences and histories of all women. Its primary goals are to educate men and women on the status of women in the historical profession and to promote research and interpretation in areas of women’s history in the United States and internationally. To that end, CCWH seeks to strengthen ties between permanent and adjunct faculty, graduate students, secondary and elementary teachers and students, public historians, and the general public.

Annual Meeting: Part of the AHA annual meeting

Publication: CCWH Newsletter

Website: http://www.theccwh.org/

Address
Coordinating Council for Women in History
6042 Blue Point Ct.
Clarksville, MD 21029

Primary Contact: Sandra Dawson, execdir@theccwh.org

Officers

Executive Director
Elizabeth Everton, PhD
E-Mail: execdir@theccwh.org 

Co-President
Crystal Feimster, PhD
Yale University
Email: crystal.feimster@yale.edu

Co-President
Sasha Turner
Quinnipiac Univ.
E-mail: sasha_t21@hotmail.com

Treasurer
Pamela J. Stewart
Arizona State Univ.
E-mail: pamela.stewart@asu.edu

Membership Outreach Committee Chair
Einav Rabinovitch-Fox, PhD
Case Western Reserve University
Email: exr187@case.edu

Connections Committee Chair
Ilaria Scaglia, PhD
Aston University (UK)
Email: i.scaglia@aston.ac.uk

Affiliate Outreach Coordinator
Julie de Chantal, PhD
Georgia Southern University
Email: Outreach@theccwh.org

Website Coordinator
Amy Essington, PhD
California State University, Fullerton and Cal Poly Pomona
Email: web@theccwh.org

Newsletter Editor
Jacqueline Allain
PhD Candidate, Duke University
Email: newsletter@theccwh.org