Conference on Faith and History

Established: 1967. Affiliate since December 1979. Membership: 600. Annual dues: $30 voting membership; $20 emeriti and undergraduate students; free for full time graduate students.

Statement of Purpose: The Conference on Faith and History is a community of scholars exploring the relationship between Christian faith and history. It welcomes members from a variety of Christian traditions around the world. It also seeks to learn from scholars outside the Christian tradition. The CFH’s primary goal is to encourage excellence in the theory and practice of history from the perspective of historic Christianity.

Annual Meeting: Part of the AHA annual meeting; biennial meeting in even-numbered years

Publications: Fides et Historia, twice yearly; Newsletter, each semester

Website: http://www.faithandhistory.org/

Address
Conference on Faith and History
Point Loma Nazarene Univ.
3900 Lomaland Dr.
San Diego, CA 92106
Phone: 619.849.2537

Primary Contact: Rick Kennedy, rickkennedy@pointloma.edu

Officers

President
Jay D. Green
Covenant Coll.
E-mail: jay.green@covenant.edu

Vice President/President-elect
Beth Allison Barr
Baylor Univ.
E-mail: Beth_Barr@baylor.edu

Past President
John H. Wigger
Univ. of Missouri, Columbia
E-mail: wiggerj@missouri.edu

Secretary and Managing Editor, CFH Newsletter
Rick A. Kennedy
Point Loma Nazarene Univ.
E-mail: rickkennedy@pointloma.edu

Associate Secretary
Paul Putz
Baylor Univ.
E-mail: paul_putz@baylor.edu

Treasurer
Glenn E. Sanders
Oklahoma Baptist Univ.
E-mail: Glenn.Sanders@okbu.edu

Editor, Fides et Historia
Donald A. Yerxa
Eastern Nazarene Coll.
E-mail: donald.a.yerxa@enc.edu

Associate Editor, Fides et Historia
Loretta Long Hunnicutt
Pepperdine Univ.
E-mail: loretta.hunnicutt@pepperdine.edu

Book Review Editor, Fides et Historia
Bradley J. Gundlach
Trinity International Univ.
E-mail: bgundlac@tiu.edu