Central European History Society

Established: 1958. Membership: 600. Annual dues: $42 faculty; $27 graduate students.

Statement of Purpose: To express a common professional interest in central European history, to encourage scholarship and interest therein, to represent such scholarly interest in relation to other organizations and to further collaboration with scholars and institutions abroad having similar interests.

Annual Meeting: Part of the AHA annual meeting

Publications: Central European History, quarterly

Website: http://www.centraleuropeanhistory.org/

Address
Central European History Soc.
Dept. of History, Louisiana State Univ.
224 Himes Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Primary Contact: Brendan Karch, bkarch@lsu.edu

Officers

President
Pieter M. Judson
European Univ. Institute
E-mail: pieter.judson@eui.eu

Vice President
Astrid M. Eckert
Emory Univ.
E-mail: aeckert@emory.edu

Vice President-elect
Brian E. Vick
Emory Univ.
E-mail: bvick@emory.edu

Past President
James M. Brophy
Univ. of Delaware
E-mail: jbrophy@udel.edu

Executive Director
Brendan Karch
Louisiana State Univ.
E-mail: bkarch@lsu.edu

Editor, Central European History
Monica A. Black
Univ. of Tennessee, Knoxville
E-mail: mblack9@utk.edu

Updated 12/16/20