American Society for Eighteenth-Century Studies

Established in 1969. Affiliate since January 2000. Membership: 2,100. Annual dues: $30 student; $30–75 regular; $85 joint; $500 life.

Statement of Purpose: ASECS is an interdisciplinary group dedicated to the advancement of scholarship in all aspects of the period from the later seventeenth through the early nineteenth century.

Annual Meeting: March

Publications: Eighteenth-Century Studies, quarterly; Studies in Eighteenth-Century Culture, annual; News Circular, quarterly newsletter.

Website: http://asecs.press.jhu.edu/

Address
American Soc. for 18th-Century Studies
SUNY, Buffalo State Coll., Dept. of English
1300 Elmwood Ave., KH 213
Buffalo, NY 14222
Phone: 616.878.3405

Primary Contact: Lisa Berglund, berglul@buffalostate.edu

Officers

President
Susan S. Lanser
Brandeis Univ.
E-mail: lanser@brandeis.edu

First Vice President
Melissa Hyde
Univ. of Florida
E-mail: mhyde@arts.ufl.edu

Second Vice President
Jeffrey S. Ravel
Massachusetts Inst. of Technology
E-mail: ravel@mit.edu

Past President
Dena Goodman
Univ. of Michigan, Ann Arbor
E-mail: goodmand@umich.edu

Treasurer
Jill Bradbury
Gallaudet Univ.
E-mail: jill.bradbury@gallaudet.edu

Executive Director
Lisa Berglund
State Univ. of New York, Buffalo State Coll.
E-mail: berglul@buffalostate.edu

Editor, Eighteenth-Century Studies
Sean Moore
Univ. of New Hampshire
E-mail: Sean.Moore@unh.edu

Editor. Studies in Eighteenth-Century Culture
Eve Tavor Bannet
Univ. of Oklahoma
E-mail: etbannet@ou.edu