American Catholic Historical Association

Established: 1919. Membership: 577. Annual dues: $60 regular; $40 retiree; $30 student.

Statement of Purpose: To promote knowledge of the history of the Catholic Church broadly considered from the apostolic age to the present in all parts of the world and to advance historical scholarship in all fields among members of the association.

Annual Meeting: Part of the AHA annual meeting

Publication: The Catholic Historical Review, quarterly

Website: http://www.achahistory.org/

Address
American Catholic Historical Assoc.
Fordham Univ., 441 E. Fordham Rd.
Dealy Hall, Rm. 637
Bronx, NY 10458
Phone: 718.817.3830

Primary Contact: R. Bentley Anderson, SJ, acha@fordham.edu

Officers

President
Richard Edward Gribble
Stonehill Coll.
E-mail: rgribble@stonehill.edu

Vice President
Kathleen Anne Holscher
Villanova Univ.
E-mail: kathleen.holscher@villanova.edu

Executive Secretary-Treasurer
R. Bentley Anderson
American Catholic Historical Assoc.
E-mail: acha@fordham.edu

Executive Council
Augustine James Curley
St. Benedict's Abbey, Newark
E-mail: acurley@sbp.org

Executive Council
A. Katie Harris
Univ. of California, Davis
E-mail: akharris@ucdavis.edu

Executive Council
Martin R. Menke
Rivier Univ.
E-mail: mmenke@rivier.edu

Executive Council
David J. Endres
Mount St. Mary's Seminary of the West
E-mail: frdavidendres@gmail.com

Executive Council
Jeffrey M. Burns
Academy of American Franciscan History
E-mail: acadafh@fst.edu

Executive Council
Kevin P. Spicer
Stonehill Coll.
E-mail: kspicer@stonehill.edu

Executive Council
Marian J. Barber
Catholic Archives of Texas
E-mail: marianj.barber@gmail.com

Past President
Kathleen Sprows Cummings
Cushwa Center
E-mail: cummings.23@nd.edu

Editor, Catholic Historical Review
Nelson Hubert Minnich
Catholic Univ. of America
E-mail: minnich@cua.edu

Updated 2/23/18