American Catholic Historical Association

Established: 1919. Membership: 577. Annual dues: $60 regular; $40 retiree; $30 student.

Statement of Purpose: To promote knowledge of the history of the Catholic Church broadly considered from the apostolic age to the present in all parts of the world and to advance historical scholarship in all fields among members of the association.

Annual Meeting: Part of the AHA annual meeting

Publication: The Catholic Historical Review, quarterly

Website: http://www.achahistory.org/

Address
American Catholic Historical Assoc.
Mount St. Mary’s Univ.
16300 Old Emmitsburg Rd.
Emmitsburg, MD 21727
Phone: 301.447.5799

Primary Contact: Charles Strauss, acha@achahistory.org

Officers

President
Kathleen Holscher
Univ. of New Mexico
E-mail: kholscher@unm.edu

Vice President
James T. Carroll
Iona Coll.
E-mail: jcarroll@iona.edu

Past President
Richard E. Gribble
Stonehill Coll.
E-mail: rgribble@stonehill.edu

Executive Secretary-Treasurer
Charles Strauss
Mount St. Mary’s Univ.
E-mail: acha@achahistory.org

Executive Council
Marian J. Barber
Catholic Archives of Texas
E-mail: marianj.barber@gmail.com

Executive Council
Jeffrey M. Burns
Franciscan Sch. of Theology
E-mail: burnsjm@burnsjm.cnc.net

Executive Council
Katherine A. Dugan
Univ. of California, Davis
E-mail: kdugan@springfield.edu

Executive Council
David J. Endres
Mount St. Mary's Seminary of the West
E-mail: frdavidendres@gmail.com

Executive Council
Patrick J. Hayes
Archives of the Redemptorist Fathers, Baltimore Province
E-mail: pjhayesphd@gmail.com

Executive Council
Stephen M. Koeth
Columbia Univ.
E-mail: smkoeth@gmail.com

Executive Council
Martin R. Menke
Rivier Univ.
E-mail: mmenke@rivier.edu

Executive Council
Carolyn Twomey
St. Lawrence Univ.
E-mail: ctwomey@stlawu.edu

Editor, Catholic Historical Review
Nelson H. Minnich
Catholic Univ. of America
E-mail: minnich@cua.edu

Updated 8/15/19