News Topic

Members Making News

On April 18, the American Academy of Arts & Sciences announced its Class of 2018 members. Among the list of inductees are AHA members Joe Miller (Univ. of Virginia and AHA president in 1998), David Cannadine (Princeton Univ.), Deborah Cohen (Northwestern Univ.), Evelyn Brooks Higginbotham (Harvard Univ.), and Ann Twinam (Univ. of Texas, Austin). They join 208 other “exceptional scholars, leaders, artists, and innovators” honored in 2018, including Barack Obama, Tom Hanks, and Sonia Sotomayor. View the complete list on the academy’s website.