News Topic

Members Making News

Congratulations to the 25 AHA members who were awarded NEH grants as part of the $41.3 million for humanities projects across the country announced by the NEH on August 15. “These 280 new grant awards underscore the wide range of exemplary, fascinating, and impactful humanities work that scholars, practitioners, and institutions are conducting in all corners of the country,” said NEH chair Shelly C. Lowe.

The AHA congratulates the following members:

Pablo F. Gómez (Univ. of Wisconsin, Madison)
David Greenberg (Rutgers, The State Univ. of NJ)
Graham R. Hodges (Colgate Univ.)
Andrew J. Huebner (Univ. of Alabama, Tuscaloosa)
Aaron George Jakes (Univ. of Chicago)
Kate McDonald (Univ. of California, Santa Barbara)
Rachel Clare Midura (Virginia Tech)
Karen Renee Miller (La Guardia Comm. Coll., CUNY)
Ciruce A. Movahedi-Lankarani (Univ. of Southern California)
Pamela S. Nadell (American Univ.)
Jocelyn H. Olcott (Duke Univ.)
Jessica Marie Otis (George Mason Univ.)
Sarah Pearsall (Johns Hopkins Univ.)
Christine M. Philliou (Univ. of California, Berkeley)
Elizabeth Ann Pollard (San Diego State Univ.)
Donna Thompson Ray (Graduate Center, CUNY)
Ashley R. Sanders (Univ. of California, Los Angeles)
Kerry Sautner (National Constitution Center)
Kelly Schrum (George Mason Univ.)
Kevin B. Sheets (State Univ. of New York, Coll. at Cortland)
Nathan Sleeter (George Mason Univ.)
Andrea L. Stanton (Univ. of Denver)
Anne Delano Steinert (Univ. of Cincinnati)
Jennifer Tucker (Wesleyan Univ.)
Conevery Bolton Valencius (Boston Coll.)