News Topic

Members Making News

Congratulations to AHA member Victoria W. Wolcott (Univ. of Buffalo), who was recently awarded the Living New Deal’s 2022 New Deal Book Award for her book Living in the Future: Utopianism and the Long Civil Rights Movement, as well as to AHA members Kenneth J. Bindas (Kent State Univ.), Matthew F. Delmont (Dartmouth Coll.), and Gene Zubovich (Univ. at Buffalo, State Univ. of New York), who were nominated for the award. Established in 2021, the New Deal Book Award is awarded annually “to recognize and encourage nonfiction works about the New Deal era.”