Historians Named to 2021 Class of MacArthur Fellows (September 2021)

Congratulations to AHA member Monica Muñoz Martinez (Univ. of Texas, Austin) and fellow historians Ibram X. Kendi (Boston Univ.) and Keeanga-Yamahtta Taylor (Princeton Univ.) for being named 2021 MacArthur Fellows. The MacArthur Foundation awarded 25 fellowships in 2021 to “talented individuals who have shown extraordinary originality and dedication in their creative pursuits and a marked capacity for self-direction.”