Lisa Leff, US Holocaust Memorial Museum and American Univ., chair
Carlos Blanton, Texas A&M Univ.
Amanda Moniz, National Museum of American History
Bianca Murillo, California State Univ., Dominguez Hills
Matthew Restall, Penn State Univ.
Kaya Sahin, Indiana Univ.
Anthony Steinhoff, Univ. du Quebec, Montreal
Melissa Stuckey, Elizabeth City State Univ.
Philip Thai, Northeastern Univ.

Staff Contact

Liz Townsend, Manager, Data Administration and Integrity

Established: By the Constitution and elected by the membership.

Purpose: Makes nominations for all elective posts in the AHA, oversees the counting of ballots, and reports the results of the election to the membership. The Committee’s work is governed by the Constitution and Bylaws and informed by the Statement on Diversity in AHA Nominations and Appointments, adopted by the Council December 1990, revised in June 2001.

Membership: 9 members

Assignment to Division: None. Reports on its work to the Council.


Past Members