Western Society for French History

Established: 1974. Affiliate since April 2017. Membership: 450. Annual dues: $65 faculty; $35 graduate students; $700 life.

Statement of Purpose: The Western Society for French History seeks to promote the study of French and Francophone history through its annual conference, fellowships, paper prizes, and journal, the Journal of the Western Society for French History.

Annual Meeting: November

Publication: Journal of the Western Society for French History, annual

Website: http://www.wsfh.org/

Address
Western Society for French History
Dept. of Hist., Santa Clara Univ.
500 El Camino Real
Santa Clara, CA 95053

Primary Contact: Robin Walz, president@wsfh.org

Officers

President
Robin R. Walz
Univ. of Alaska Southeast
E-mail: president@wsfh.org

Vice President
Joelle Neulander
Citadel
E-mail: joelle.neulander@citadel.edu

Secretary and Webmaster
Patricia A. Tilburg
Davidson Coll.
E-mail: patilburg@davidson.edu

Treasurer
Erik M. Thomson
Univ. of Manitoba
E-mail: erik.thomson@umanitoba.ca

Immediate Past President
Nina J. Kushner
Clark Univ.
E-mail: nkushner@clarku.edu

Co-Editor, Journal of the WSFH
Bethany S. Keenan
Coe Coll.
E-mail: bkeenan@coe.edu

Co-Editor, Journal of the WSFH
Julia Anne Osman
Mississippi State Univ.
E-mail: josman@history.msstate.edu

Co-Editor, Journal of the WSFH
Sarah Elizabeth Shurts
Bergen Comm. Coll.
E-mail: sshurts@bergen.edu

 

Updated 2/22/18