Society for the History of Authorship, Reading and Publishing

Established: 1991. Membership: 1,100. Annual dues: $20 student/independent scholar; $55 individual; $25 libraries/institutional members (for libraries/institutions ONLY, includes SHARP News. Does not include Book History or member benefits). NOTE: If outside US or Canada, please add $5 to membership dues to cover international postage.

Statement of Purpose: To promote research and education in book history, broadly defined as the history of the creation, dissemination, and uses of script and print.

Annual Meeting: Summer, usually July

Publications: SHARP News, quarterly; Membership and Periodicals Directory, annually; Book History, annually

Website: http://www.sharpweb.org/

Address
Society for History of Authorship, Reading and Publishing
Johns Hopkins Univ. Press
Journals Div., PO Box 19966
Baltimore, MD 21211-0966
Phone: 202.462.3105

Primary Contact: Jessica Linker, jessica.linker@uconn.edu

Officers

President
Sydney Shep
Victoria Univ., Wellington
E-mail: president@sharpweb.org

Vice President
Shef Rogers
Univ. of Otago
E-mail: vp@sharpweb.org

Treasurer
James Wald
Hampshire Coll.
E-mail: jwald@hampshire.edu

Recording Secretary
Corinna Norrick
Johannes Gutenberg-Univ.
E-mail: secretary@sharpweb.org

Membership Secretary
Eleanor Shevlin
West Chester Univ.
E-mail: eshevlin@wcupa.edu

AHA Liaison
Jessica Celeste Linker
Bryn Mawr Coll.
E-mail: jessica.linker@uconn.edu

AHA Liaison
Amy Sopcak-Joseph
Univ. of Connecticut, Storrs
E-mail: amy.sopcak@uconn.edu

Editor, Book History
Jonathan E. Rose
Drew Univ.
E-mail: jerose@drew.edu

Editor, Book History
Greg Barnhisel
Duquesne Univ.
E-mail: barnhiselg@duq.edu

Editor, Book History
Beth le Roux
Univ. of Pretoria
E-mail: beth.leroux@up.ac.za

Updated 2/22/18