Society for Romanian Studies

Established: 1973. Affiliate since December 1989. Membership: 400 internationally. Annual dues: $25 regular; graduate students free for 1 year, $10 thereafter; $50 sustaining; $100 sponsoring; $300 patron; $45 joint SRS-South East European Studies Association; $37 joint SRS-Romanian Studies Association of America; $300 or $500 organizational.

Statement of Purpose: The SRS is an international interdisciplinary academic organization founded in 1973 to promote professional study, criticism, and research on all aspects of Romanian culture and civilization, particularly concerning the countries of Romania and Moldova.

Annual Meeting: Concurrently with Association for Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies annual meeting

Publication: SRS Newsletter, bi-annual

Website: http://www.society4romanianstudies.org/

Address
Society for Romanian Studies
Dept. of History, Univ. of Liverpool
11 Abercromby Sq.
Liverpool L69 7WZ, United Kingdom

Primary Contact: Roland Clark, clarkr@liv.ac.uk

Officers

President
Roland Clark
Univ. of Liverpool
E-mail: clarkr@liv.ac.uk

Vice President
Rodica Milena Zaharia
Academia de Studii Economice
E-mail: milena_zaharia@yahoo.com

Past President
Lavinia Stan
Saint Francis Xavier Univ.
E-mail: lstan@stfx.ca

Treasurer
Roxana Cazan
St. Francis Univ.
E-mail: rcazan@francis.edu

Secretary
Anca Sincan
Univ. Coll. Cork
E-mail: anca.sincan@ucc.ie

AHA Liaison
Ruxandra Canache Petrinca
McGill Univ.
E-mail: ruxandra_canache@yahoo.com

Updated 9/26/19