Society for History Education

Established: 1967. Membership: 2,000. Annual dues: $32 individual; $22 student; $22 retiree; $300 life; $63 institution.

Statement of Purpose: To support faculty devoted to the importance of history education in universities, community colleges, and pre-collegiate schools.

Annual Meeting: Part of the AHA annual meeting

Publication: The History Teacher, quarterly

Website: http://www.societyforhistoryeducation.org/

Address
Society for History Education
Dept. of Hist., California State Univ.
1250 N. Bellflower Blvd.
Long Beach, CA 90840-1601
Phone: 562.985.2573

Primary Contact: Elisa Herrera, herrera@thehistoryteacher.org

Officers

President
Tim W. Keirn
California State Univ., Long Beach
E-mail: tim.keirn@csulb.edu

Secretary and Editor, The History Teacher
Jane E. Dabel
California State Univ., Long Beach
E-mail: jdabel@csulb.edu

Treasurer
David Shafer
California State Univ., Long Beach
E-mail: dashafer@csulb.edu

Director and Managing Editor
Elisa Herrera
Society for History Education
E-mail: herrera@thehistoryteacher.org

Member, Editorial Board
Linda Kelly Alkana
California State Univ., Long Beach
E-mail: lalk@csulb.edu

Member, Editorial Board
Houri Berberian
Univ. of California, Irvine
E-mail: Houri.Berberian@csulb.edu

Member, Editorial Board
Donna M. Binkiewicz
California State Univ., Long Beach
E-mail: dbinkiew@csulb.edu

Member, Editorial Board
Gail Hamilton
Bancroft Middle School
E-mail: ghamilton@lbschools.net

Member, Editorial Board
Ali F. Igmen
California State Univ., Long Beach
E-mail: ali.igmen@csulb.edu

Member, Editorial Board
Margaret Kuo
California State Univ., Long Beach
E-mail: margaret.kuo@csulb.edu

Member, Editorial Board
Eileen S. Luhr
California State Univ., Long Beach
E-mail: eileen.luhr@csulb.edu

Member, Editorial Board
Dave Neumann
California State Polytechnic Univ.
E-mail: dave.neumann@csulb.edu

Member, Editorial Board
Nancy L. Quam-Wickham
California State Univ., Long Beach
E-mail: nancy.quam-wickham@csulb.edu

Member, Editorial Board
Jared R. Stallones
California State Univ., Long Beach
E-mail: jared.stallones@csulb.edu

Member, Editorial Board
William A. Weber
California State Univ., Long Beach
E-mail: william.weber@csulb.edu