Colonial Society of Massachusetts

Established: 1892. Affiliate Since: 2018. Membership: 315. Annual dues: life $1,000; resident $50/year; nonresident $40/year.

Statement of Purpose: The Colonial Society’s mission is to advance the study of early American history by publishing documents and other materials related to the history of New England—especially the colonies of Plymouth and Massachusetts Bay—by encouraging and recognizing individual research in these areas, by conducting education programs for its members and other interested individuals, by preserving the historic fabric of its headquarters at 87 Mount Vernon Street, and by inspiring in its members a spirit of fellowship based on our common appreciation of history.

Annual Meeting: Third Thursday in November

Publications: annual newsletter

Website: https://www.colonialsociety.org/

Find more information in the AHA Directory Online

Address
87 Mount Vernon St.
Boston, MA 02108

Primary Contact: colonialsociety@verizon.net

Officers

President
Robert J. Allison
Suffolk Univ.
E-mail: rallison@suffolk.edu

Vice President
Daniel R. Coquillette
Boston Coll. Law School and Harvard Law School
E-mail: daniel.coquillette@bc.edu

Vice President
Susan Lindsey Lively
Harvard Univ.
E-mail: susan_lively@harvard.edu

President
Rashaun Martin
Boston Public Schools

Vice President
Celeste Walker
E-mail: celeste.walker100@gmail.com

Treasurer
Amory Loring Logan
Loring, Wolcott & Coolidge

Secretary
Leslie A. Morris
Harvard Univ.
E-mail: leslie_morris@harvard.edu

Editor of Publications
Sally Hadden
Western Michigan Univ.
E-mail: sally.hadden@wmich.edu

Updated 5/25/23