Association for Israel Studies

Established: 1984. Membership: 338. Annual dues: $120 regular; $25 student; $24 retiree; $60 independent scholar.

Statement of Purpose: The AIS is an international scholarly society devoted to the academic and professional study of Israel. The Association’s membership is composed of scholars from all disciplines in the social sciences and humanities.

Annual Meeting: May/June, annual

Publication: Israel Studies Review (biannual); Israel Studies (triannual)

Website: http://www.aisisraelstudies.org

Address
Association for Israel Studies
Univ. of Haifa, Dept. of Israel Studies
Eshkol Tower, 1407, 199 Abba Khoushy Ave.
Haifa 3498838, Israel

Primary Contact: Ilan Troen, troen@brandeis.edu

Officers

President
Donna Robinson Divine
Smith Coll.
E-mail: drdivine@smith.edu

Vice President and Editor, Israel Studies Review
Yoram Peri
Univ. of Maryland, Coll. Park
E-mail: yperi@umd.edu

Treasurer
Ilan Ben-Ami
Open Univ. of Israel
E-mail: ilanbe@openu.ac.il

Executive Director
Moshe Naor
Univ. of Haifa
E-mail: mnaor3@gmail.com

Associate Editor for Review Essays, Israel Studies Review
Paul Scham
Univ. of Maryland, Coll. Park
E-mail: pscham@umd.edu

AHA Liaison
Arieh Bruce Saposnik
Ben-Gurion Univ., Negev
E-mail: saposnik@bgu.ac.il