Agricultural History Society

Established: 1919. Membership: 1,200. Annual dues: $55 individual; $25 retired; $20 student; $150 institution.

Statement of Purpose: To stimulate interest in, promote the study of, and facilitate research and publication in rural and agricultural history.

Annual Meeting: Held in June each year at rotating sites.

Publication: Agricultural History, quarterly

Website: http://www.aghistorysociety.org/

Address
Agricultural History Society
Mississippi State Univ.
Dept. of History, 214 Allen Hall
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Phone: 662.325.3604

Primary Contact: James Giesen, JGiesen@history.msstate.edu

Officers

President
Sterling Evans
Univ. of Oklahoma
E-mail: evans@ou.edu

Vice President and President-elect
Joseph L. Anderson
Mount Royal Univ.
E-mail: jlanderson@mtroyal.ca

Past President
Katherine K. Jellison
Ohio Univ.
E-mail: jellison@ohio.edu

Executive Secretary
James C. Giesen
Mississippi State Univ.
E-mail: Jgiesen@history.msstate.edu

Treasurer
Alan I Marcus
Mississippi State Univ.
E-mail: aimarcus@history.msstate.edu

Editor, Agricultural History
Albert G. Way
Kennesaw State Univ.
E-mail: albert.way@gmail.com