AHA Activities

Donors to the Association, July 1, 2015—June 30, 2016

AHA Staff | Sep 1, 2016

The Association relies on the generous contributions of members and other patrons to support its prizes, awards, and other programs and activities. The following list records—with our considerable gratitude—the many members who made significant gifts to the Association during the past fiscal year.

$1,000 and Above

Peter Baldwin
David A. Bell
Elizabeth A. R. Brown
James R. Grossman
Marilyn H. Hewlett
David A. Hollinger
Carol Mon Lee
Philippa J. A. Levine
Chris McNickle
Eugenia M. Palmegiano
Robert B. Townsend

$250 to $999

Stephen Aron Albert J. Beveridge III
Robert A. Blackey
Bradford B. Blaine
Roger P. Chickering
Malcolm C. Clark
William J. Cronon
Michael R. Doyen
Catherine A. Epstein
Leila T. Fawaz
Alice L. George
Barton C. Hacker
Joseph O. Losos
Barbara Metcalf
John M. Murrin
Alice M. O’Connor
Francis O’Donoghue
R. Arnold Ricks
Kelly Bryan Rudin
Vicki L. Ruiz
Scott A. Sandage
Thomas J. Sugrue
Andres Vaart
Harry M. Walsh
Charles E. Williams

$150 to $249

Redmond J. Barnett
Thomas Bender
Jon Butler
Elaine K. Carey William R. Childs
David Coles
Ronald E. Coons
Gerald A. Danzer
Michael D’Innocenzo
Carroll L. Engelhardt
Robert Forster
Mary O. Furner
Sara S. Gronim
Donna T. Harsch
Lynn A. Hunt
Herbert A. Johnson
Jacob Judd
Paul W. Knoll
Lara H. Kriegel
Catherine Grollman Lauritsen
Elizabeth A. Lehfeldt
Kenneth W. Levy-Church
Maeva Marcus
Valerie Paley
Robert D. Parmet
Jon A. Peterson
Tracy E. Rich
Malcolm Richardson
Lois G. Schwoerer
Jane Slaughter
James H. Sweet
Steven C. Wheatley

$100 to $149

Scott F. Abeel
Lee N. Allen
Virginia D. Anderson
Douglas M. Arnold
Walter L. Arnstein
Roy A. Austensen
Susannah F. Baxendale
Michael A. Bernstein
Mary Elizabeth Berry
John Bezis-Selfa
Darrel E. Bigham
Allison Blakely
David W. Blight
William H. Chafe
Thomas S. Colahan
Frank F. Conlon
Angela Jill Cooley J
onathan C. Coopersmith
Gregory T. Cushman
Roger M. Dahl
Despina O. Danos
Charles B. Dew
Elizabeth L. Eisenstein
Geoff Eley
Ainslie T. Embree
Roger J. Fechner
Paula S. Fichtner
Zephyr L. Frank
John B. Freed
J. Philip Gleason
Robert A. Gross
Sharon Harley
Ellis W. Hawley
Charles W. Hayford
Jo N. Hays
Mack P. Holt
Stanley N. Katz
Dane K. Kennedy
Linda K. Kerber
Alice Kessler-Harris
Diane P. Koenker
Rebecca Kugel
Jane G. Landers
John A. Leopold
Jonathan J. Liebowitz
David L. Lightner
Leon F. Litwack
Charles S. Maier
Gloria L. Main
Robert J. Malone
Gerald W. McFarland
Daniel J. McInerney
Farina Mir
Marilyn Oliva
Ynez V. O’Neill
William Brown Patterson
Samuel C. Pearson
Rebecca Jo Plant
Alexander Rabinowitch
Joseph P. Reidy
Alfred J. Rieber
Robert C. Ritchie
Carole R. Rogel
Andrew Jon Rotter
Teofilo F. Ruiz
Jonathan D. Sarna
Beverly Schlesinger
William H. Sewell
James J. Sheehan
R. Vladimir Steffel
Margaret A. Strobel
Zoe A. Swecker
William G. Thomas III
Vincent B. Thompson
Kathryn Tomasek Frederick F. Travis
Chantalle F. Verna
Clarence E. Walker
Frank A. Warren
Kären E. Wigen
Phyllis Bannan Woodworth
Christine D. Worobec
Edith P. Young

This list aggregates all donations received between July 1, 2015, and June 30, 2016. The American Historical Association is grateful to its 437 donors. Because of space restrictions, we can list only donors who have contributed $100 or more. Please visit historians.org/donate for a complete list of our generous donors.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License. Attribution must provide author name, article title, Perspectives on History, date of publication, and a link to this page. This license applies only to the article, not to text or images used here by permission.

The American Historical Association welcomes comments in the discussion area below, at AHA Communities, and in letters to the editor. Please read our commenting and letters policy before submitting.

Tags: AHA Activities


Please read our commenting and letters policy before submitting.