AHA Activities

2007 AHA Election Results

Neil Foley | Dec 1, 2007

Neil Foley (Univ. of Texas at Austin), chair of the Nominating Committee, has announced the following results of the 2007 balloting for officers and committee members of the American Historical Association.


Gabrielle M. Spiegel (Johns Hopkins Univ.)


Laurel Thatcher Ulrich (Harvard Univ.)

Vice President, Professional Division

David J. Weber (Southern Methodist Univ.)


Position 1: Trudy H. Peterson (Consulting Archivist)

Position 2: Prasenjit Duara (Univ. of Chicago)

Division Representatives

Professional: Kristin L. Ahlberg (U. S. Dept. of State)

Research: Mary Elizabeth Berry (Univ. of California at Berkeley)

Teaching: Timothy N. Thurber (Virginia Commonwealth Univ.)

Committee on Committees

Christopher Leslie Brown (Columbia Univ.)

Nominating Committee

Position 1: Lisa Forman Cody (Claremont McKenna Coll.)

Position 2: David G. Gutiérrez (Univ. of California at San Diego)

Position 3: David Newbury (Smith Coll.)

The results will formally be announced at the next annual business meeting of the Association, to be held in Washington, D.C., on January 5, 2008, in the Marriott Ballroom Salon 1 of the Marriott Wardman Park beginning at 4:45 p.m. A detailed report on the election will appear in the January 2008 issue of Perspectives.

Tags: AHA Activities


Please read our commenting and letters policy before submitting.