AHA Activities

2013 AHA Election Results

Sharon K. Tune | Dec 1, 2013


Jan E. Goldstein (Univ. of Chicago)

President Elect

Vicki Ruiz (Univ. of California, Irvine)

Vice President, Professional Division

Philippa Levine (Univ. of Texas at Austin)

Councilor Profession

Catherine Epstein (Amherst Coll.)

Councilor Research

Farina Mir (Univ. of Michigan, Ann Arbor)

Councilor Teaching

Trinidad Gonzales (South Texas Coll.)

Committee on Committees

Cynthia Radding (Univ. of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)

Nominating Committee

Position 1: Pamela Scully (Emory Univ.)

Position 2: Edward Muir (Northwestern Univ.)

Position 3: François Furstenberg (Université de Montréal)

The results will be announced at the annual business meeting in Washington, DC, January 4, in Maryland Room A of the Marriott Wardman Park Hotel beginning at 4:45 p.m. A detailed election report will appear in the January 2014 issue of Perspectives on History.

Tags: AHA Activities Member News


Please read our commenting and letters policy before submitting.