Publication Date

December 1, 2013

Perspectives Section

AHA Activities, News


Jan E. Goldstein (Univ. of Chicago)

President Elect

Vicki Ruiz (Univ. of California, Irvine)

Vice President, Professional Division

Philippa Levine (Univ. of Texas at Austin)

Councilor Profession

Catherine Epstein (Amherst Coll.)

Councilor Research

Farina Mir (Univ. of Michigan, Ann Arbor)

Councilor Teaching

Trinidad Gonzales (South Texas Coll.)

Committee on Committees

Cynthia Radding (Univ. of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)

Nominating Committee

Position 1: Pamela Scully (Emory Univ.)

Position 2:Edward Muir (Northwestern Univ.)

Position 3:François Furstenberg (Université de Montréal)

The results will be announced at the annual business meeting in Washington, DC, January 4, in Maryland Room A of the Marriott Wardman Park Hotel beginning at 4:45 p.m. A detailed election report will appear in the January 2014 issue of Perspectives on History.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License. Attribution must provide author name, article title, Perspectives on History, date of publication, and a link to this page. This license applies only to the article, not to text or images used here by permission.