Publication Date

December 1, 2013

Perspectives Section

AHA Activities, News

The Association is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2013 Equity Awards.

The award recognizes individuals and institutions that have achieved excellence in recruiting and retaining underrepresented racial and ethnic groups into the historical professions. The AHA Committee on Minority Historians serves as the award committee.

The 2013 recipients are:

Individual: David H. Jackson Jr. (Florida A&M Univ.)

Institutional: Douglas M. Haynes (Univ. of California, Irvine) on behalf of the ADVANCE Program for Equity and Diversity

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License. Attribution must provide author name, article title, Perspectives on History, date of publication, and a link to this page. This license applies only to the article, not to text or images used here by permission.