AHA Today

Historians Among 2011 Guggenheim Fellows

AHA Staff | Apr 7, 2011

The John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation has selected 180 artists, scholars, and scientists to be fellows for 2011. Among these winners are a number of notable historians. We offer congratulations to them all:

  • Walter L. Adamson
  • Thomas George Andrews
  • Sven Beckert
  • William Brundage
  • Alon Confino
  • Caroline Cole Ford
  • Estelle Brenda Freedman
  • Michael Gordin
  • Anne Dawson Hedeman
  • Ursula K. Heise
  • Benjamin Kaplan
  • Lorenz Martin Lüthi
  • Lynn K. Nyhart
  • Kevin M. F. Platt
  • Sanjay Subrahmanyam
  • Deborah M. Valenze
  • Louis Warren
  • Eric J. Van Young

This post first appeared on AHA Today.

Tags: AHA Today Member News


Please read our commenting and letters policy before submitting.