AHA Today

Grant of the Week: Society for History in the Federal Government Annual Prizes

Jacob Ingram | Oct 24, 2014

Each year the Society awards six prizes for various types of historical publication and work furthering the understanding and history of the federal government:

  • the Henry Adams and George Pendleton Prizes (Books)
  • the James Madison and Charles Thomson Prizes (Articles or Essays)
  • the Thomas Jefferson Prize (Documentary Edition or Research Aid)
  • the John Wesley Powell Prize (Historic Preservation or Historical Display)

The nomination deadline is November 30, 2014.

For full information, including entry requirements and society contact information, for each of the six awards, follow the link through our Calendar of Events page.

The AHA offers a free calendar to advertise awards, meetings, and exhibits. Submit items at http://bit.ly/1m0B8qk


This post first appeared on AHA Today.

Tags: AHA Today Grant of the Week


Please read our commenting and letters policy before submitting.