AHA Today

2009 Prizes, Awards, and Fellowships from the AHA

AHA Staff | Apr 24, 2009

The AHA invites submissions for its 2009 awards and prizes, including 18 book prizes, the Herbert Feis Award for distinguished contributions to public history, and the John E. O’Connor Award for outstanding interpretations of history though the medium of film or video. The submission deadline for all of these awards is May 15, 2009. There are no application forms. Entrants must submit one copy of their work to each committee member. Further information and submission guidelines are available online at the Prizes, Fellowships, and Awards page.

This post first appeared on AHA Today.

Tags: AHA Today Grant of the Week


Please read our commenting and letters policy before submitting.