AHA Activities

2017 AHA Election Results

Compiled by Liz Townsend | Sep 1, 2017

Jana Lipman (Tulane Univ.), chair of the Nominating Committee, announces the following results of the 2017 balloting for officers and committee members of the American Historical Association. The committee wishes to thank all candidates who stood for election; their willingness to serve is much appreciated.

Mary Beth Norton, Cornell University

John R. McNeill, Georgetown University

Councilor, Profession
Mary Elliott, National Museum of African American History and Culture

Vice President, Research
Sophia Rosenfeld, University of Pennsylvania

Councilor, Research
Melissa K. Bokovoy, University of New Mexico

Councilor, Teaching
Matthew Cone, Carrboro High School

Councilor, At Large
Sarah Mellors, University of California, Irvine

Committee on Committees
Slot 1: Jennifer L. Palmer, University of Georgia
Slot 2: Madeline Y. Hsu, University of Texas, Austin

Nominating Committee
Slot 1: Kathleen Brosnan, University of Oklahoma
Slot 2: Gabriel Paquette, Johns Hopkins University
Slot 3: Carin Berkowitz, Chemical Heritage Foundation

Liz Townsend is coordinator, data administration and integrity, at the AHA.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License. Attribution must provide author name, article title, Perspectives on History, date of publication, and a link to this page. This license applies only to the article, not to text or images used here by permission.

The American Historical Association welcomes comments in the discussion area below, at AHA Communities, and in letters to the editor. Please read our commenting and letters policy before submitting.

Tags: AHA Activities


Please read our commenting and letters policy before submitting.