AHA Activities

2016 AHA Election Results

Compiled by Liz Townsend | Sep 1, 2016

François Furstenberg (Johns Hopkins Univ.), chair of the Nominating Committee, announces the following results of the 2016 balloting for officers and committee members of the American Historical Association. The committee wishes to thank all candidates who stood for election; their willingness to serve is much appreciated.

Tyler E. Stovall (Univ. of California, Santa Cruz)

Mary Beth Norton (Cornell Univ.)

Vice President, Professional Division
Kevin Boyle (Northwestern Univ.

Councilor, Profession
Suzanne L. Marchand (Louisiana State Univ.)

Councilor, Research
Becky M. Nicolaides (independent scholar)

Councilor, Teaching
Carlos Alberto Contreras (Grossmont Coll.)

Committee on Committees
Kaya Şahin (Indiana Univ.)

Nominating Committee
Position 1: Susannah R. Ottaway (Carleton Coll.)
Position 2: Purnima Dhavan (Univ. of Washington)
Position 3: Laurent Dubois (Duke Univ.)

Proposed AHA Constitutional Changes
The seven proposed changes to the AHA constitution were all approved by the membership.

Tags: AHA Activities


Please read our commenting and letters policy before submitting.